Triple Thick Nourishing Lotion: Paraben Free - Elements Bath & Body
Bases Bath & Body Bases Bath & Body - (You Are Here - P17661)

Triple Thick Nourishing Lotion: Paraben Free

(16 Reviews)
Submit Your Own Review
Pricing
$9.06 for 1 lb
$25.62 for 4 lb
$46.34 for 8 lb
$214.87 for 40 lb (5 – 8 lb size)
$2148.74 for 450 lb. drum (Bulk)



Additional Information
Triple Thick Nourishing Lotion base is unscented, paraben free and a synergistic blend of natural oils, butters and vitamins like Safflower Oil, Shea Butter, Vitamins A, C, and E, and a Botanical Extract blend of Chamomile, Comfrey, Cucumber, and Aloe Vera. It's rich and creamy formula is a skin's dream, helping to protect and prevent dry skin, leaving it feeling soft and smooth, with a supple, healthy appearance. It replenishes moisture & restores softness, without leaving a greasy, oily, or sticky feel. Thick enough to be packaged in a jar, but creamy enough to squeeze from a bottle.

Helpful Information:
Paraben-Free

Appearance: Thick, creamy, smooth consistency. White & Completely Odorless
pH: 5.5
Shelf Life: 1 year

Country Of Origin: United States

Helpful Product Information:
Alcohol Free: Yes Cruelty Free: Yes
Formaldehyde Free: Yes Gluten Free: Yes
Hypo-Allergenic: Yes Mineral Oil Free: Yes
Non-GMO: Yes Soy Free: Yes
Vegan Friendly: Yes



Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Deionized Water, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Organic Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Extract, Organic Calendula Officinalis (Marigold) Flower Extract, Organic Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile) Flower Extract, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Root Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
Water, Safflower Seed Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Shea Butter, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Vitamin E, Retinyl, Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Aloe Vera Extract, Marigold Extract, Chamomile Flower Extract, Comfrey Root Extract, Cucumber Extract, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Directions:
It is compatible with all oils and additives and no heating or machine mixing is required to add color, fragrance or essential oils. Simply add color and scent, then stir to incorporate. Since it is all white, it requires very little Colorant. Use unscented (as-is) or add Fragrance or Essential Oils at a ratio of up to 3%. Since it is 100% odor free, you will use less oil to scent it. Not only is it a great lotion base at a great price, but it is also a high quality product that will not separate or lose its integrity.

If you add to the triple thick (or any base), it can compromise the integrity (thickness) of the product, risking the emulsification to fall apart. We recommend testing in small batches with exact percentage until you achieve the results you want. For this base, adding up to carrier 2% oils should be okay without making it too greasy. No need to add more preservative since it is an oil. Heating not required if oil is in liquid state at low temp. If you choose to heat the base, do not exceed 104F (40C) as you will risk separation. Testing in small batches allows the opportunity to watch for separation, which can take anywhere from a few days to a few months to manifest.

This base can be dispensed with our lotion pumps.
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (5)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 5 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Valdesha   |   July 06, 2022

"What kind of colorant do I use with this base"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Christy   |   May 10, 2022

"How would I go about thickening even more if I needed to? BREE"




Q Bubble
Posted By: ericka   |   April 10, 2022

"My lotion turned a light brown after a few months of use, what did I do wrong? I mixed in EO and aloe Vera gel. Nothing else."




Q Bubble
Posted By: Shannon   |   February 22, 2022

"Would this be similar to a whipped body butter?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Lisa   |   October 06, 2021

"Is the Triple Thick Nourishing Lotion safe to use on the face?"


Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (16)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (16 Reviews)



Jodi • Oklahoma

Date Submitted:  05/28/2022

I Recommend This Product!
"Love LOVE this lotion. A definite keeper."
COMMENTS:  I use as is. I've never messed with the formulation or added fragrance, eo's, or colorant. It's perfect.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lotions, Creams & Butters
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• more natural preservative
Linda Rapp • USA

Date Submitted:  07/08/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Really Love this lotion. Actually feels like you put something on and it stays on. Very, very nice! I thought maybe it would be too heavy, but not at all. Would highly recommend
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kim M • USA

Date Submitted:  03/29/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this stuff and my customers do too. Will keep buying!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Iliana • USA

Date Submitted:  12/10/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this lotion. And so does my family. I have psoriasis and every lotions I have tried never did me good. But this one is awesome. I will be ordering more. Please never stop making this. Thanks for such a great product.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Joi Branker • USA

Date Submitted:  11/28/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  AMAZING LOTION!!! #TheBest
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kate • USA

Date Submitted:  05/04/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  My absolute favorite lotion! Incredibly moisturizing and feels luxurious. Easily mixes with fragrance. I found the fragrance got stronger over time so recommend starting with a little less. Highly recommend.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Julie N. • USA

Date Submitted:  07/31/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Absolutely awesome! I am extremely pleased with this base. Performs flawlessly. Please keep this! Thank you!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Denise • USA

Date Submitted:  04/26/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this lotion. I use as is and also customize with some oils and fragrance and WALLA" new lotion. i tried others but definitely this one is a keeper. will come back for more.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Mary A • USA

Date Submitted:  11/10/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This will leave your skin feeling satiny smooth. So easy to use. No reheating required. Just add fragrance & colorant if desired. And it’s ready to go.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kukui • USA

Date Submitted:  07/08/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Recently bought this Lotion Base. My hands were super dry and crack at the time when it arrived. I'm still in a healing stage as I have to constantly wash my hands due to my work, but this product has been a great aid to fixing my dry skin.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Angela Hunt • USA

Date Submitted:  02/08/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Best Lotion Ever! I mix Essential Oils with it and it works so well .
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Katie • USA

Date Submitted:  02/08/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This lotion base is so luxe! It really is "triple thick" and takes fragrance well. I love this stuff!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
suzanne w • USA

Date Submitted:  06/10/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love love love this lotion!!! I have tried so many different bases from numerous sites n this is my favorite hands down! Ty for such a great product and please never stop making it!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Aonie • USA

Date Submitted:  03/22/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Really enjoying this base. It's made my skin feel so lovely and my customers really enjoy it as well.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Nicole • USA

Date Submitted:  04/05/2011

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is an incredible lotion base at a fabulous cost. It glides on smoothly and leaves skin silky smooth. It's really odorless, so you don't have to overdo it with the fragrance oil. LOVE IT!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Misty Scott • USA

Date Submitted:  09/04/2010

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Everything I have ordered from bases to fragrance to contains , customer service has been absolutely amazing ! Thank you guys once again !!!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Customer Photos (0)
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.