Moisturizing Body Spray Base - Elements Bath & Body
Bases Body Spray Base All - (You Are Here - P17644)

Moisturizing Body Spray Base

(25 Reviews)
Submit Your Own Review
Pricing
$8.81 for 1 lb
$25.95 for 4 lb
$40.77 for 8 lb
$166.79 for 40 lb (Bulk)



Additional Information
Our unscented Moisturizing Body Spray is a nourishing blend of humectants that draw moisture to the skin. Contains NO alcohol to burn, irritate or dry skin. Apply to entire body, including the hair to leave a soft, smooth & silky feeling. No additional ingredients necessary & no need to heat... just add Fragrance or Essential Oil. Add some "pop" with our Water-Soluble Liquid Colorants

Helpful Information:
Sulfate free
Paraben free

Cosmetic grade & used to impart a silky, "moisturizing" feel on the skin & hair.
100% evaporation at room temp & leaves no residue or buildup.
Spreads easily & creates excellent lubrication on skin.

Appearance: Color of batches vary between clear & yellow
pH: 7.0
Shelf Life: Minimum 1 year when stored in cool, dry place away from light.

What is...
  • A Surfactant? Surfactants are wetting agents that allow for lubricity & easier spreading.
  • Polysorbate 20? Emulsifier, which binds the fragrance to the base.
  • Dipropylene Glycol? Non-toxic solvent that dissolves fragrance, has a low evaporation rate & high viscosity
  • Glycerin? Natural, vegetable-based humectant that draws moisture to the skin.
  • DMDM Hydantoin? Preservative.
  • Butylated Hydroxy Toluene? Antioxidant that enables fragrances to dissolve in oils & fats, providing you w/the best dispersion of your product.


Flashpoint: 200°
Country Of Origin: United States
Phthalates: Product is Phthalate Free

Helpful Product Information:
Alcohol Free: Yes Cruelty Free: Yes
Formaldehyde Free: Yes Gluten Free: Yes
Mineral Oil Free: Yes Non-GMO: Yes
Soy Free: Yes Vegan Friendly: Yes



This product is not on the CA Prop 65 list of toxic chemicals.

This product conforms to the reporting requirements of California Proposition 65 (Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986). We are conforming to the regulation by reporting the existence, or lack thereof, of ingredients deemed reportable by the above mentioned regulations via a Safety Data Sheet (SDS), in Section 15 "Regulatory Information." Ingredients from Natural Food Sources (NFS) and are exempt from reporting in accordance with Title 27, § 25501(a).


Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Water, Surfactant, Polysorbate 20, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, DMDM Hydantoin, Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT)

Directions:
Usage rate: Add 1-3% fragrance or essential oil
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (4)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 4 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Cassondra   |   February 07, 2022

"Hello! I am very interested in this spray. Can you tell me what the maximum FO I should use for this? I seem to be getting mixed answers on this topic. Also, would this body spray work okay if I added a small amount of skin safe mica to add some shimmer to this spray? I am assuming an 8lb amount is roughly a gallon right? Thank you! "




Q Bubble
Posted By: Tashana   |   December 15, 2021

"Can you please do a example for how to properly make this for a 4 oz bottle. Mine is cloudy and I'm not sure my moth is right for 5% fragrance load? "




Q Bubble
Posted By: Bryania   |   August 16, 2021

"What is the maximum FO load this base can hold? Can it hold up to 20%-25% FO and remain clear?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Terry-Ann   |   August 05, 2021

"Hi, There is an alcoholic scent to this base -it smells like alcohol to me- and even after adding FO - demure and thousand wishes at 3%- I can still smell the base scent. What am I doing wrong? "


Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (25)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (25 Reviews)



Kayla Hebert • USA

Date Submitted:  11/16/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love the product. The scent lasts and it feels wonderful on the skin. Will be giving this as Christmas gifts. I'm sure it will be a hit!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Felicia Tiggs • USA

Date Submitted:  11/10/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I just received my order and I love this soooooo much. I am putting an order in now for triple what I ordered in my first order.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Carol • USA

Date Submitted:  10/05/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I just received my order today and I LOVE this Moisturizing Body Spray!!!! And everything else I bought. ! Love all the F'S oils and the jars are great and good prices. I will tell all my friends about them!!! Thank you Elements......
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Nancy Liedel • USA

Date Submitted:  09/05/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I've found I can use less than one percent of some FO's with this and it still comes across with a gorgeous scent. I love the way this spreads and never feels too greasy. I've wanted to make my own sprayable body base, but see no need. Elements is priced right and wonderful.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
melanie • USA

Date Submitted:  05/20/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I like the way this product holds scent...will be ordering more.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
nikki • USA

Date Submitted:  10/30/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this stuff and this company! I will stay loyal to them as they have been great!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Dawn Kennedy • USA

Date Submitted:  09/30/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  So easy to use. It carries your favorite fragrance STRONG. I love it.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Michele Jankowski • USA

Date Submitted:  06/20/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  very nice product. Is not the slightest bit greasy or sticky. Carries fragrance very well. Will order more of it.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Lisa Oliver • USA

Date Submitted:  05/08/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Have been thinking of adding a Body Spray to my product line, but most bases I have tried were just awful. Received a sample of yours with my last offer....WONDERFUL, it is exactly what I have been looking for! Placing an order soon! Thanks for the wonderful free samples.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Margaret Heaton • USA

Date Submitted:  09/02/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Just received my first one pound container and already ordering the bigger size. Love this product. It takes fragrance easily and does not feel greasy on my skin.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Tim Laking • USA

Date Submitted:  08/04/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Great product.Carries a fragrance for a long time. I used a cologne dub and it wasn't as strong as the real stuff but it lasted far longer... 10 hrs +. Again great product. I will be buying more very soon.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Marcy • USA

Date Submitted:  05/05/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this product AND it doesnt contain alcohol which is almost UNHEARD of.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Tammy. • USA

Date Submitted:  04/15/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Just got my order and I loooove it, i'm going to order more thanks.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Maria • USA

Date Submitted:  03/18/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this base, super easy and saves so much time and headaches! Feels great, definitely 100% evaporation, no alcohol is awesome too! Ordering more!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
francisca dessin • USA

Date Submitted:  02/15/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  love this stuff..want to order more!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Sheila Durawa • USA

Date Submitted:  11/14/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is a really nice base, mixes with fragrance well, doesn't feel greasy on the skin at all, very light. I just love it.....Will continue to purchase.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Cheryl L • USA

Date Submitted:  03/04/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is the best body spray base I have tried, and I have tried many! Takes 95% of my FO's with no problems. No cloudiness at all!!! Starts out cloudy and clears within 5 minutes or less. It's wonderful to not have to play with modifiers to clear it up. There are a few stubborn FO's that will give me a hard time, but compared to other bases I can deal with it.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
monique • USA

Date Submitted:  01/21/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I ordered this to make perfume sprays and bug deterrant spray with my essential oils. I made a bug spray and had to test it on my dog as he has been getting ticks from our backyard woods. The results on his coat are amazing! it feels like I bathed him and used the best conditioners money can buy! I plan on mixing it with the reconstructive conditioner elements sells and using as a leave in. will leave review after I try it on me.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Daneshia Brooks • USA

Date Submitted:  11/16/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Just received yesterday and make some body spray. Great feel and you don't have to wear a lot. It holds the scent perfectly.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Debbie Zecchini • USA

Date Submitted:  11/04/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I received a sample of this with my order and have to admit that I have not tried anything like it. It is great on the skin wonderful product loved it.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Cara Mooney • USA

Date Submitted:  06/15/2012

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This also was the first pre-made, non commercial base I have tried and the moisturizing feeling was not greasy and long lasting. I sprayed some on my father & he preferred it to the Bath and Body Works formula (and shh would probably not like to be referred to as my test dummy on a website! ^^)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Cynthia Butler • USA

Date Submitted:  03/25/2012

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This product comes in a clear container, but it is a wonderful product. Just add your special formula and enjoy.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
M.D. • USA

Date Submitted:  02/29/2012

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I got it today along with other 2 F.O. I think it would be a good way to use and try it out. If all goes well, will purchase in the future. Thanks!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
D. Inman • USA

Date Submitted:  03/14/2011

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love the moisturizing feel I get from this spray. Non greasy and holds scents well.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Arlene Jackson • USA

Date Submitted:  01/24/2011

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This product is a great addition to my product line. It mixes with well with my fragrances and leaves the body nice smooth.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Customer Photos (0)
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.