Light Hand & Body Lotion Base: Paraben Free - Elements Bath & Body
Bases Bath & Body Bases Bath & Body - (You Are Here - P17655)

Light Hand & Body Lotion Base: Paraben Free

(15 Reviews)
Submit Your Own Review
Pricing
$9.84 for 1 lb
$25.46 for 4 lb(ETA: 12/09/22)
$44.70 for 8 lb(ETA: 12/09/22)
$198.03 for 40 lb (5 – 8 lb size)(ETA: 12/09/22)
$2068.73 for 450 lb. drum (Bulk)



Additional Information
Our unscented, Paraben Free light & nourishing Hand & Body lotion quickly replenishes moisture & restores softness, without leaving a greasy, oily, or sticky feel. It is compatible with all oils and additives. Not only is it a great lotion base at a great price, but it is also a high quality product that will not separate or lose its integrity.

Helpful Information:
No Mineral Oil
Hypo-Allergenic
Formadehyde-Free

Appearance: Smooth consistency. White & Completely Odorless
pH: 7.5-8.5
Shelf Life: 1 year

Country Of Origin: United States
Phthalates: Product is Phthalate Free

Helpful Product Information:
Alcohol Free: Yes Cruelty Free: Yes
Gluten Free: Yes Non-GMO: Yes
Soy Free: Yes Vegan Friendly: Yes



Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Deionized Water, Glycerin, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Tocopheryl Acetate, Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Triethanolamine, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
Water, Glycerin, Sweet Almond Oil, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Vitamin E Acetate, Aloe Vera Extract, Triethanolamine, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol

Directions:
Use unscented (as-is) or add Fragrance or Essential Oils at a ratio of up to 3%. Since it is 100% odor free, you will use less oil to scent it. It is compatible with all oils and no heating or machine mixing is required to add color, fragrance or essential oils. If you choose to heat the base, do not exceed 104F (40C) as you will risk separation. Since it is all white, it requires very little colorant.
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (1)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 1 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Nicole   |   June 29, 2021

"Can this lotion be used in a sprayer to apply to skin."


Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (15)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (15 Reviews)



c • Georgia

Date Submitted:  01/22/2022

"Not for me :\"
COMMENTS:  Very light indeed, but also runny and not moisturizing. I'm starting a business soon so I was going to test it with some fragrances and dyes but I don't think I would sell this
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lotions, Creams & Butters
Linda Rapp • USA

Date Submitted:  08/04/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this lotion base... won't even try to make my own anymore.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Elaine King • USA

Date Submitted:  07/07/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love the lotion feel and consistency, it is perfect for my formula : it works great in a pump bottle ; I had trouble with the pump-straw clogging from other bases that I tried.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Ilkia • USA

Date Submitted:  04/15/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I bought this lotion in the gallon size and my customers love it. It holds scents very well and it colors beautifully. I will be keeping this lotion on my reorder list
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Marlene Nicosia • USA

Date Submitted:  04/06/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Even our most sensitive customers can use this product - it's hypoallergenic! Thanks for your great products!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Mimi • USA

Date Submitted:  03/23/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I just received this base to test. I LOVE it! My skin feels so soft after using it. It goes on so smooth and dry, no oily feeling. It truly is odorless too! I am definitely ordering more!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Soap Queen • USA

Date Submitted:  10/08/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this lotion! So easy to incorporate my FO and oh, my love how it turned out. Customers love it, too. Will be buying more quantities; was hesitant at first, but this is the best I have tried and I have tried many and became disappointed. Not this lotion. High recommend
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Daphne • USA

Date Submitted:  07/02/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Holds scents very well and is not greasy. Love it!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Risha • USA

Date Submitted:  03/25/2014

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this base! Takes fragrance very well and feels good on my skin.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Em • USA

Date Submitted:  05/08/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this product!! So silky and smooth. My family tried it and they were amazed!! Awesome!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Ruby Batiste • USA

Date Submitted:  12/24/2012

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  A great high quality lotion. It is a great alternative for my customers who prefer lotions over body butters. It carries and hold fragrance well. My male customers love it too!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Karen Patterson • USA

Date Submitted:  01/13/2012

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I bought this base --based on the reviews here and the reviews did not disappoint! This lotion base feels so much and leaves a lasting smoothness to my skin. I recently ordered base from another company and was very disappointed and now I'm stuck with it. I will definitely use Elements Bath and Body base from now on. Thanks!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Patrice • USA

Date Submitted:  08/09/2011

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this base! I bought the 16 oz size to test a few batches, and I love how it easily absorbs into the skin, and I also love the pearlized appearance. Also holds scent very well.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jamie • USA

Date Submitted:  05/29/2011

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This lotion is perfect. I ordered 17 different lotion bases from 6 different companies and this is the winner. Perfect weight. Absolutely great, silky soft dry down with no greasy feeling at all.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Melissa HOLLISTER • USA

Date Submitted:  11/15/2010

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This base is GREAT!!! I received a sample but I will now be buying it by the gallons. Takes color and essential oils VERY well. I used the sample I received as a tester for my customers and they immediately wanted to purchase it. Not only is this base great, the customer service is also great! I also like the fact that when I placed my first order I had called them with a few questions and they did not give me a sales pitch and try to sell me something I didn't want. I have now found a new supplier and Elements bath and body have gained a new customer.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Customer Photos (0)
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.