Kai* Fragrance Oil 18166 - Elements Bath & Body
Fragrance Oils Fragrances A to Z F-L - (You Are Here - P18166)

Kai* Fragrance Oil 18166

(24 Reviews)
Submit Your Own Review
Pricing
$3.58 for 1 oz
$5.78 for 2 oz
$10.45 for 4 oz
$16.49 for 8 oz
$27.49 for 16 oz



Additional Information
A light, intoxicating scent. This fragrance is the perfect blend of tropical gardenia and white exotic flowers. It is strong in paraffin candles, we recommend 1 oz per lb.

Applications
Bath & Body Safe: Yes
Paraffin Wax: Yes
Soy Wax: Yes, 10 oz round jar wicked with HTP1212 &/or HTP1213, 1 oz per lb, living area of 250 sq feet. Performed very good, testers loved it. It's a light thrower.
Melt & Pour Soap: Yes
CP Soap: Yes, strong scent, very pretty. Tested at .7 oz per lb
Potpourri, Sachets, Air Fresheners, etc: Yes

* Compare our fragrance to Kai® by Kai.
* Wholesale Supplies Plus is not affiliated or associated with Kai.

Flashpoint: 200°
Vanilla Content: 0.00%
Country Of Origin: United States
Phthalates: Product is Phthalate Free

Cold Process Soap Test Results:

We test fragrances with the recipe of 50% olive oil, 20% sunflower oil,
15% coconut 76, 10% shea butter, 5% castor. No water discount.
Acceleration: None Color After Cure: None
Ricing: None

Helpful Product Information:
Alcohol Free: Yes Cruelty Free: Yes
Gluten Free: Yes Non-GMO: Yes
Soy Free: Yes Vegan Friendly: Yes



Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Fragrance

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
Fragrance

Directions:
BATH & BODY PRODUCTS: 1-3% is considered the general "skin safe" ratio for lotions, creams, bath salts, fizzies, scrubs, body butter, salves, shampoo, conditioner, body spray, shower gel, etc.

COLD PROCESS (CP) SOAP: 0.7 - 1 oz per lb. Delicate florals should be batched at cool temps.

If a fragrance doesn't note it's compatible in HP, is it? Typically, if it's CP compatible, then yes, it's HP compatible. Usually, the exception is fragile florals (jasmine, gardenias, etc) and essential oils. Add fragrance oils last, after the cook phase or at trace and right before pouring into mold...this way there is less evaporation from the prolonged heat. However, you must stir this rather thick mixture very thoroughly.(For both Hot process in the oven, in a pot, or in a crockpot).

FIXING A SEIZE! Hot-Process is a great way to fix a CP seize in the pot.
Hot processing on the stove or in a double boiler setup to save a seized batch. You will typically need to add an extra ounce of water per lb of soap to make it easier to stir and to smooth into your mold, but this is an excellent way to fix a batch that has seized. You don't want to "cook" the bottom of your pot, so keep heat very low or use a double boiler to ensure your soap doesn't burn. Add your extra water and heat; it will go into the gel phase fairly quickly and only needs to "cook" a little longer to make pouring into the mold easier. It will not be liquid like CP soap, but it should be made fluid enough to smooth into a mold without lumps and air bubbles. Patience here is the key, as you will need to cure as long as with CP simply to allow the extra water to evaporate fully. You may choose to use less water to get a harder bar faster, BUT this will result in a thicker "glob" of soap that will be difficult to smooth into your mold, so the final texture of your soap may suffer.

MELT & POUR (MP) SOAP: 1 TBS per lb, up to .5 oz per lb or 1-3%

PARAFFIN WAX: 1 oz per lb. (Average usage of fragrance oil is approx. 6 - 7% per lb.)

SOY WAX: 1 oz per lb. unless otherwise noted

Note: The above are general guidelines. Individual testing and formulating is necessary
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (0)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 0 Question(s) Shown Below

Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (24)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (24 Reviews)



Lisa Johnson • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I used Kai in two soaps--a goatsmilk and a coconut milk. In both, did 30% water, regular cp to gel, with recipe of 20% palm, coconut and 5% shea plus soft oils. Soaped at around 108-110. The scent doesn't fade at all!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Julie • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  1/14/09: Maybe I did some things drastically wrong, but, soaping cool temps, water discount (though wasn't a straight PKO recipe), this moved quite fast. Went with 1 oz ppo. I have dramatic tops from trying to glop the coloring in before it hardened. Discoloration, I will have to look at more closely when I make again. I've got some not-so-white soap, but more of a faint yellowish tint to the uncolored portions.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Danni • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  A favorite with customers. I room temp'd cp'ed it still moved for me but didn't rice or seize.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
chris • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This was a little too strong of a scent for me..a little too cloying..I also had trouble with it ricing..(i usually subtract water for dye color..you wouldn't think subtracting a tablespoon per lb. would make a difference, but it did. i'd say go with 172. gr water per lb instead of 160.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Dianna • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is the most delightful fragrance, and my customers love it. Currently we have it in lotion & foamy soap, but will report back when we soap it.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Dianna Mincey • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  My customers just LOVE Kai type fragrance, and I'm extremely glad it's phthalate free! Such a gentle but wonderful fragrance for the lady who likes the more sophisticated scent!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Heather • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  AMAZING scent! I tested it in a MP, and it turned out great. It's a very classy floral smell.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Debbie G • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is such an amazingly strong scent. Certainly upscale. I've used it in a body balm and the scent lasts all day.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
chris • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  i did another test batch (cp)..more water + keep temp at 99F or below,(usually i like to make at 104-108) and check temp of sink water if using a" hot" water bath..no more pudding!(and, need i say, not too much whizzing with that stick blender!)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Venus • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Awesome scent!!! My customers love this in burning oil. Once they try it they are totally addicted. Thank you for this scent!!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Sweetmade Soap • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This came out wonderful in moisturizing body spray and lotion. Strong and wonderful smelling. My husband loved it on me. A+
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Pat • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I received a sample of this with an order, loved it and immediately ordered a pound. Personally I like the smell of this one better in the bottle than in CP soap - in soap it has a bit of a "mothball" smell - but then again that's the difference between noses. Some people love it! I think I may work quite well in a lotion.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Gwen B • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This moved really fast...I got 3 soaps poured in the mold then it got real thick and lumpy real fast. I had to keep stirring the soap to smooth it out enough to finish the pour. It's a darned good thing I put the colorant in the batch first, or I would have really been out of luck.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Cynthia • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this fragrance.When used in CP Soap it creates an aroma that is like no other. The floral smell has my home smelling so wonderfu.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Sue • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I haven't soaped this yet, but in leave-on products, it is truly intoxicating. I have smelled Kai dupes from other suppliers, but none comes close to capturing the magical scent like this one! I love it!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Rachel Doherty • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love this scent, used in CP but it's really strong so recommend .5oz/lb this FO moved fast for me and tried to rice on me but I managed to get it in log mold without too much fuss. the scent holds very well, and is a really gorgeous fragrance.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
sarah • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  its a great dupe: clean, asian and green... one of the more popular scents for clients who come in for custom blend fragrances
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Roseanne Miske • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I used this in lotions first, and sold out in a weekend! I just tried it in CP, and I experienced ZERO acceleration! I was shocked! I was soaping at ~110 and I added .5 ounce to 20oz of oil before I added the lye. Poured at very thin trace, and the bars are so smooth and creamy! The scent did not morph or fade! LOVE this:)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kaiona • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  OMG I love partly because my name is in it I say it's 5 stars
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Munchkie • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Clean, perfume-like, almost like shampoo with gardenia.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Diana Adcock • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  It's beautiful! NOT your Grandmother's Gardenia!!! I sold out the first day I offered it at my Farmer's Market.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Donna • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Love Love my customers and me as well just love this one.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Rhonda Gaylord • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Another floral that my customers are loving. This is not a old lady floral, sophisticated and lady-like. Very nice!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jerry Merritt • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Very nice scent, however, it does accelerate, especially if you water discount which I did. Not a problem since I wasn't swirling this batch. I have to make another batch and will change the water to 38%
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Customer Photos (0)
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.