Honey* Fragrance Oil 18147 - Elements Bath & Body
Fragrance Oils Fragrances A to Z F-L - (You Are Here - P18147)

Honey* Fragrance Oil 18147

(50 Reviews)
Submit Your Own Review
Pricing
$3.58 for 1 oz
$6.04 for 2 oz
$10.99 for 4 oz
$17.59 for 8 oz
$29.69 for 16 oz



Additional Information
Inspired by the Provence honey bees, we've had the most delectable, sweet honey nectar formulated to tantalize your senses. Kissed with touches of star anise, star jasmine, sweet orange & blushing violet, this is the yummiest honey ever & you will want to drink it straight from the bottle (but please don't!).

Applications
Bath & Body Safe: soap, lotions, creams, scrubs, gels, balms, butters, body sprays, body washes, shower gels, shampoo, conditioner, etc.
Melt & Pour Soap: Yes
CP Soap: Yes
Paraffin Wax: Yes, super strong in 8oz jar using CBL125 and 51 zinc
Soy Wax: Yes, 10 oz round jar wicked with HTP1212 &/or HTP1213, 1 oz per #, living area of 250 sq feet. Performed awesome after 3 day cure.
Potpourri, sachets, air fresheners, etc.

* Compare our fragrance to Honey® by L' Occitane.
* Wholesale Supplies Plus is not affiliated or associated with L' Occitane.

Flashpoint: 200°
Vanilla Content: 1.80%
Country Of Origin: United States

Cold Process Soap Test Results:

We test fragrances with the recipe of 50% olive oil, 20% sunflower oil,
15% coconut 76, 10% shea butter, 5% castor. No water discount.
Acceleration: None Color After Cure: Light Tan
Ricing: None

Fragrance & Essential Oil Calculator: Click To Calculate Use Levels

IFRA Maximum Skin Exposure Levels:
Candle: 100.00% Body Lotion: 2.50% Body Wash: 2.50%
Soap: 2.50% Face Cream: 2.00% Body Powder: 2.50%
Baby: 2.00% Perfume: 2.50% Deodorant: 0.00%
Lip: 0.00% Pet: 2.50%

Elements Bath & Body, Inc. certifies that this fragrance product is in compliance with the standards of the International Fragrance Association, provided the fragrance is used in the above application (s) at the noted maximum concentration level(s).

The "Maximum Use Level for Skin Exposure" is the amount of fragrance, flavor and essential oil that can come in contact with the skin. It does not mean that your base product can perform at these levels. You must test each oil in each application for evaluation of desired performance. Baby products have lower use levels than those listed above. If a desired application is not listed above, please call us at 1-800-359-0944 for maximum skin levels for skin exposure.

Helpful Product Information:
Alcohol Free: Yes Cruelty Free: Yes
Gluten Free: Yes Non-GMO: Yes
Soy Free: Yes Vegan Friendly: Yes



Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Fragrance

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
Fragrance

Directions:
BATH & BODY PRODUCTS: 1-3% is considered the general "skin safe" ratio for lotions, creams, bath salts, fizzies, scrubs, body butter, salves, shampoo, conditioner, body spray, shower gel, etc.

COLD PROCESS (CP) SOAP: 0.7 - 1 oz per lb. Delicate florals should be batched at cool temps.

If a fragrance doesn't note it's compatible in HP, is it? Typically, if it's CP compatible, then yes, it's HP compatible. Usually, the exception is fragile florals (jasmine, gardenias, etc) and essential oils. Add fragrance oils last, after the cook phase or at trace and right before pouring into mold...this way there is less evaporation from the prolonged heat. However, you must stir this rather thick mixture very thoroughly.(For both Hot process in the oven, in a pot, or in a crockpot).

FIXING A SEIZE! Hot-Process is a great way to fix a CP seize in the pot.
Hot processing on the stove or in a double boiler setup to save a seized batch. You will typically need to add an extra ounce of water per lb of soap to make it easier to stir and to smooth into your mold, but this is an excellent way to fix a batch that has seized. You don't want to "cook" the bottom of your pot, so keep heat very low or use a double boiler to ensure your soap doesn't burn. Add your extra water and heat; it will go into the gel phase fairly quickly and only needs to "cook" a little longer to make pouring into the mold easier. It will not be liquid like CP soap, but it should be made fluid enough to smooth into a mold without lumps and air bubbles. Patience here is the key, as you will need to cure as long as with CP simply to allow the extra water to evaporate fully. You may choose to use less water to get a harder bar faster, BUT this will result in a thicker "glob" of soap that will be difficult to smooth into your mold, so the final texture of your soap may suffer.

MELT & POUR (MP) SOAP: 1 TBS per lb, up to .5 oz per lb or 1-3%

PARAFFIN WAX: 1 oz per lb. (Average usage of fragrance oil is approx. 6 - 7% per lb.)

SOY WAX: 1 oz per lb. unless otherwise noted

Note: The above are general guidelines. Individual testing and formulating is necessary
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (0)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 0 Question(s) Shown Below

Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (50)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (50 Reviews)



Temple Earth • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This smells absolutely fantastic! It did accelerate trace a bit but not too bad. I'll try it again with a different soap recipe. I think this would smell great in any hair product (which I will try next!)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
JJ • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I use this in Melt & Pour soap. I love it and so do my customers. I can't keep it in stock!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Amber B. • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I just wanted to quickly update that this FO did eventually discolor my soaps to a light tan in my white-colored portions, but did not affect other colors. Not a severe discoloration & nothing that dissuaded people from buying the them though! I still have 1 bar left that I saved for myself... MONTHS later, the aroma is still going strong!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Joyce Newman • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  The most amazing fragrance! I use this in melt & pour soap and can hardly keep it on the shelves. My customers by 6 bars at a time because they are afraid that I will run out!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Liliana Hart • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is the best fragrance of honey I have tried. It is amazing. Please don't change it
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Joan B • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  One of the best honey fragrances I've used. Has long staying power in CP soap.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Katie Y. • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Everyone Loves this scent & it's become 1 of my best sellars in my CP soap line.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
ququnest • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  My favorite honey scent!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Alissa Ponder • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This does smell like farm fresh honey! It's so lovely, I literally wrap myself in it (co-wash, conditioner, curl cream, curl definer, and hard hold gel, as well as body wash, lotion bar AND body spray!)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Bindu • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Amazing scent, total 5 stars. I wanted to find the perfect honey for my brother-in-law's - (a bee-keeper - soaps, and have ordered what seems like a zillion (OK, maybe only 8) honey or honey combos and never found the right one, always too much of something other than honey. The quest ends here.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Sabrina • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Beautiful super sweet scent. Soaped perfectly. Scent comes through clear and strong even in uncured milk based CP 3 hours post soaping. Just perfect.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Beth • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I love this scent! It's wonderful in CP soap and lotions. This is a big hit with me!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kimberly Mowers • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  love this fo, great for mixing, i added it to lavender maruska, excellent!(cp soap)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kimberly Mowers • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  love this honey scent, used it in lotions bars, fabulous!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jennifer • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I just received the L'Occitaine Honey (type) fragrance oil and holy cow am I in LOVE!! Most "type" FO's smell similar but not exact, or (even worse) sometimes they don't smell anything LIKE the original. But this one is identical! Love, love, love it! Fast shipping, great products, I'm hooked!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
katgirl • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Yum! Cp soap, 1 oz ppo, very nice sweet. Great scent, strong, but not too strong.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Lyn • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Amazing to soap with and love the fact that you can walk into the bathroom and smell it sitting in the soapdish!!!!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Andrea • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This scent is best described as yummy -makes you want to roll in it! Very sweet, strong scent. I used it in cp soap and the scent comes through well.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Rose • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Must agree with all the previous reviewers. I am in love with this scent! Very beautiful, it's even better in product than straight out of the bottle, just awesome!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Christine • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I have yet to use it in a product but can't wait to do so. I received a sample yesterday, which had slightly spilled in the packaging (it happens). I don't normally use fragrance oils except for certain customers but I'm thinking about breaking that policy since smelling this! Absolutely LOVE it!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Bonbon • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I have received this as a free sample and this is really the L'occitane type sweet smell that I loved. Used in CP soap. Strong but comfortable that the scent can be smelled clearly when you use the soap but not making your body full of the smell after washing. Excellent. It smells like floral magnolia to me too.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Lea • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This scent is insane. I haven\'t tried it yet but it smells like fresh honeycomb. I already lost 1/4 of my sample size because my roomate kept needing to sniff it again & it is solely responsible for me branching into melt and pour soup. It screems I want to be amazing in a creamy base.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Judy • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I fell in love with this OOB. To me it smells a little like lychee and mangosteen, a very light hint of tropical fruit. CP soaped it today and had no problems with acceleration or discoloring. This is one of the best things I've ever smelled. It's going on my permanent wish list.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Lisa K. • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I received this as a sample and thought it would be perfect to add to my citrus honey rebatch. I really like this honey scent and am ordering more tonight, I have smelled many others and...yuck! I'll give an update after I un-mold and cure for a few days :)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jackie C • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Intoxicating and beautiful fragrance! I cannot get enough--made melt and pour soaps and many other forms of lotion, spray, hand cream, etc to use. All time favorite! Performs well--
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Aqueelah • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Mmmmmm...absolutely deliscious. This is a sexy, sweet fragrance...Omg ladies, you will love this. A must have!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Gwen B. • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This fragrance is STRONG...I have used it in CP soap, lotion and soy candles. Performs very well in all these.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Elizabeth M • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I wasn't sure if this scent would meet my expectations, but it is absolutely lovely and has surpassed any and all expectations. I have only used it to scent a hair conditioning spray (leave-in conditioner) so far but look forward to using in my next CP soap batch and lotions.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
S.L. • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Smells really really good in cp soap with honey! Accelerated trace for me but it could be because of my water discount.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Brandi • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This fragrance is 100% identical to L'Occitane Honey Gentle Water. Not even one iota different. It's a perfect reproduction. I'm not sure who blended this or what it's called on other websites but this is what I've been searching for, for years. Could not be happier.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Alisha • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  No fake honey smell here! It smells like natural honey and was excellent in a sugar scrub.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Michelle 'Old Factory Apothecary' • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This decadent scent is an exact copy of the original L'Occitane fragrance. If I could bathe in this for the rest of my life I'd be a happy person. Great of its own or blended with citrus.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jeri • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is my very favorite scent. So delicious smelling....Perfection! I hope y'all keep this one. Can't even find the L'Occitane perfume of this anymore.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Shelby Crandell • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I really like this scent. Great in CP. Nice honey smell, not too sweet. Scent holds great.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Katie Y. in Michigan • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Both mine & customer favorite year around. I never let myself run out of this FO.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Jennifer Gilbert • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Amazing! I will never use another honey scent for my products after trying this one.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Chloe • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  If you're looking for that true flowery honey scent (like the L'Occitane honey scent), look no further. This is exactly it, with no chemical undertones or anything unpleasant. Smells just like some artisanal honey soaps I bought in the french countryside. Looking forward to making soaps and candles with this fragrance oil!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Ellen Radke • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I am loving this in my melt and pour!!!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
MJR • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is one strong Honey! I used it in paraffin wax at about 6% and it is STRONG! Great scent, a true honey!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Bonnie • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I am curing CP soap made with this. It has a light sweet scent, slightly floral, reminds me of wildflower honey. I soaped with Powdered Milk added to the oils and the batch turned brown when left overnight on the table to cure uncovered. I have 2 orders already on social media with just posting the scent used.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Ann Rein • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  This is my absolute go-to honey scent, it's a true honey, no off scents to it at all. My beekeeping heart loves it :)
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Rhonda Gaylord • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  forgot how much I loved this fragrance. My customers are buying this up quick. Used in body products, room sprays and wax melts, a little goes a long way with this FO
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Amber • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Very potent, very sweet-smelling wildflower honey scent! Blended this, equal parts, with "Lime Crystal Kisses" for a sensational honey-lime aroma in CP! Used at 6%, next time I'll use less because it truly doesn't take much to get fragrant results... My soaps @4wks smell just as strong as day 1! No A, R, S or D, this blend behaved perfectly! Plenty of time for a 6-color intricate design w/piped top, and the aroma is simply scrumptious! Really enjoyed this FO on its own, but it played so beautifully as part of a blend too!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Kathleen Burns • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Absolutely love this! It smells like honeycomb oob, but in products it takes on a deeper, richer tone, with a powdery finish (to my nose). It smells to me like a fine perfume on the skin. I plan on using this in perfumes and lotion, to start. Just wonderful!
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Janet • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Received this as a sample and I absolutely love it! Great with MP soap and lotions. Scent is wonderful and relaxing. Going to try it in my candles -- I'm sure I won't be disappointed.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Sunny • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Fabulous scent and soaped beautifully. No ricing, no seizing. Still waiting for full cure to determine how the fragrance holds up but so far, so good.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Lynda Smith • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Strong, strong true honey fragrance.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Shayna • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Just used this in a hard lotion bar recipe. It smells great. Very much like Lush's "honey I washed the kids"
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Tanya • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  I am very frustrated with myself for only buying a sample of this! I want more so badly. I do not think I've ever had quite this extreme of a reaction to a scent before. This is truly intoxicating.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Rachel V • USA

Date Submitted:  03/01/2021

I Recommend This Product!
"Trusted Review..."
COMMENTS:  Wonderful! The truest of honey scents and amazingly strong. I just finished a 4 lb batch of HP soap with it and it behaved beautifully. No seize or funny business...it's very strong while cooling down, but afterwards mellows into the perfect honey scent. Stays on the skin in a nice way after using. I used 1 oz pp, but this one can get away with less for sure.
PRODUCT USED IN:  
Customer Photos (0)
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.